Avatar of admin


Which States Allow Medical Cannabis?

January 18, 2012 in Articles

We are thrilled to watch this list grow!  There are elections in every state every year.  Some states are forced to conduct special elections because medical marijuana petitions have garnered overwhelming support!

As a result, we will try to keep this list as updated as possible.  We are eagerly looking forward to the big election cycles happening in 2012.

Here are the states that currently allow legal use of medical cannabis.

  • Alaska

  • Arizona

  • California

  • Colorado

  • District of Columbia

  • Delaware

  • Hawaii

  • Maine

  • Michigan

  • Montana

  • Nevada

  • New Jersey

  • New Mexico

  • Oregon

  • Rhode Island

  • Vermont

  • Washington

Our kudos to the efforts of the voters in these states!

Here are the states who have planned upcoming elections involving medical marijuana legalization.  Show them some support!

  • Illinois

  • Massachusetts

  • New Hampshire

  • New York

  • Ohio

  • Pennsylvania

Here are the states where ballot initiatives favorable to medical marijuana have recently failed.

  • Alabama

  • Connecticut

  • Florida

  • Idaho

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.